Lafayette offers over 50 areas of study across four academic divisions: humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and engineering. Students also work with professors to create their own majors. Our interdisciplinary curriculum transcends academic boundaries and gives you the breadth and freedom to study what you're passionate about.

recent self-designed majors

  • Psychosocial Elements of Consumerism
  • Theory of Perception in Digital Media
  • Technology and Law
  • Decision Making
  • Social Justice
  • Communications and Society
  • Chinese Language and Culture
  • Entrepreneurship and Marketing